Hello to you all, I hope you’re okay. As the title explains really, this isn’t my usual kind of post where I discuss a certain social or mental health issue-it’s more of an off-the-cusp rambling at seven minutes past midnight.

It has come to my attention recently that I’ve been nominated for a great deal of awards that I haven’t got around to doing-so I’d like to apologise for that, and explain why that is.

First and foremost, I feel like it’s important for every single one of you to know how much I appreciate and value your input as followers. I feel incredibly blessed and fortunate to wake up every morning to such loyalty, and to people who I know genuinely care-and that’s entirely mutual. There are a great deal of people on here who have quite literally changed my life. Thank you.

Truth be told, I often feel like my contribution to the awards that circulate will be invalid or I won’t use the right tone for these kinds of posts-which is why I often back out of them. I say this because it’s important for each of you to know that my lack of participation is due to being a hopeless perfectionist, and not because I don’t care. Because I very much do.

I say this so much that it is perhaps too often: reading your posts, your opinions on life, on love and on the world around us has enabled me to feel a part of something in a way I never had before I began blogging. It’s given me something amazing, and I hope that each and everyone has experienced-or will be able to experience-the same insight.

I’m always here to talk to when times are hard; or even when life’s on the up. My inbox is open regardless of what you look like, who you love or where you’re from.

Until then, peace, love, hope and health,

Bea πŸ™‚ x

 

