Hello! I have just read an incredibly poignant article about the cuts to the mental health services. But I’m not yet computer savvy enough to re-blog πŸ™‚

It highlighted the fact that, as I mentioned in my previous article, Self Harm and CAMHS, many young people are being ignored until they reach a crisis point.

It took me three hospital visits to be properly noticed by CAMHS, and even then, I never got the help I needed. And I’m angry about that. I’m angry on behalf of all those suffering in unbelievable mental torment.

So please take a minute to sign this petition, asking that the government takes action, because I’m not going to give up lightly. I will fight to the death in order to save our welfare state. πŸ™‚

https://www.change.org/p/stop-cuts-children-mental-health-services

